Well, am I being a pain yet? or do you just find me a terrible person after seeing my blog?  Remember I am one of the many Christ died for so he could deliver me from those years. and my sin.

“Sow to yourselves in righteousness, reap in mercy; break up your fallow ground: for it is time to seek the Lord, till he comes and rains righteousness upon you.”

Hosea 10:12

Beautiful verse and so powerful.  It is sad how many lives are damaged by lack of knowledge of God’s holy word.  It is my hope that you will discern that while I was the woman at the well (in some ways), it is even more important that a changed life looks very different.  We serve no one by hiding in our past, but we give others hope who might be struggling with emotions and circumstances similar to ours; they need to know how amazing our God is that he can deliver us from our past that holds us captive.

He calls us to love one another in the purest manner – as Christ loved us and to forgive one another as God forgives us; not only for what they have done to us, but for what we may feel about how they lived their lives.  The latter actually falls under the category of judging.  It is only through seeking The Lord that we come to know the full depth of His grace.

The shedding of our Savior’s blood, His resurrection, and His intercession covers my past and secures my future. Therefore, if I would quote scripture based on what I might think about someone’s written word, the love of God would be better served quoting the words “written in red”.

Consider: Luke 6:37 King James Version (KJV)

37 Judge not, and ye shall not be judged: condemn not, and ye shall not be condemned: forgive, and ye shall be forgiven . . .  

To God be the glory!  I am grateful for the love He gives me and for the love Christ gives me for you.

KJKidder

